School Board Recognition Week


Missourians benefit every day from the dedicated energies and countless hours devoted by a group of more than 3,600 men and women in every community across the state. These public servants are elected by local constituents and do not receive compensation for their tireless efforts. These men and women are the local school board members of Missouri.

During the week of January 26 – February 1, communities across the state will honor the dedicated service of local boards of education during School Board Recognition Week. The Adrian R-III School District administration, staff and students would like to thank David Knuth, Steve Lewis, Susan McMillan, Jim Tenholder, Bret Still, Tom Underwood and Michele Burris for their many hours of service and dedication to our school and community.