User login



Syndicate content

Osage Valley Electric holds 76th Annual Meeting

Osage Valley Electric Cooperative held their 76th annual meeting on August 14, 2014 at the Benson Center in Clinton, Missouri. Employees registered 467 members and served barbeque to approximately 800 members and their guests. Link Union impressed the crowd with their musical talent.

During the business meeting, all proposed bylaw amendments passed and three incumbent directors were re-elected to the Board to serve three-year terms. They were David Rapp and Jack Baker representing Bates County and Paul Ross representing Henry-Johnson Counties. The meeting concluded with reports from President P.D. Kircher; Treasurer Ron Steuck; and General Manager Daryl Veatch. Guest speaker for the evening was Chris Cariker, CEO and Executive Vice President of KAMO Power.


Related stories