User login



Syndicate content



The Adrian Future Farmers of America (FFA) Chapter banquet was held Wednesday May 7, 2014. Chapter Chaplain Megan Silver gave the invocation to begin the evening. The Adrian FFA Chapter, led by Advisor Katie Griffith, worked cooperatively and efficiently together to present awards and share information during the banquet. In addition, the transition from this year’s officers to next year’s was facilitated with a description of duties from each present officer.

Right: The 2014 - 2015 FFA Officer Team is pictured. Front row: Trenton McDonald, Treasurer; Wade Cumpton, 1st Vice President; Jessica Willerton, 2nd Vice President; Rachel McCarty, Historian; Zachary Ball, Sentinel; Tori Adams, 2nd Reporter; Riley Valis, Reporter. Back row: Colten Lovejoy, Secretary; Lucas Moise, President; Jake Lacy, 2nd Historian; Justin Arnold, Chaplain; and Blake Doody, Parliamentarian. Not pictured: Dakota Dillon, 2nd Historian.

Middle: Shelbi Schenker (left) and Stacy LeRosen (right) earned both the Area and State Degrees.

Far right: Nineteen Adrian FFA members received the Greenhand Degree. Front row: Alexis Martin, Katrina Peek, Rachel McCarty, Tori Adams, Peyton Reynolds, Sheldon Tallman, Riley Valis and Jenna Purvis. Back row: Alyssa Martin, Blake Doody, Zach Ball, Dylan Novovesky, Connor Pruitt, Zachary Shannon and Briar Corbin. Not pictured: Zacheria Hall, Hailey Keel, Krista Newkirk and Cassandra Schoor.

For more FFA awards and honors, see the May 15 issue of The Adrian Journal.


Related stories